Skip to content

House arrest

December 3, 2010

Wish I was out instead, but I’m marking papers at the moment, which is, sadly enough, a form of procrastination (from the paper I’m supposed to write). Sigh, gotta love school…

On a related note, I applied for my PhD this week. That was easy compared to 2 years ago, when I was applying for my Masters. THAT was tough. This time around was much easier (also easier when you know you’re going to be accepted lol) but still cost me a pretty sum of $100. Boo

The upside to all this work is that it’s ending soon and I can do more menial school-related tasks AND enjoy the holidays! Some upcoming plans:

Tuesday:

A psychological thriller AND dancing AND Natalie Portman? Check check check. I’m probably going to buy advance tickets to see it in the VIP cinema this Tuesday 🙂

Wednesday:


First time going to the Christmas Market down at the Distillery District. Looks like it’ll be a lot of fun! Just have to remind myself to bundle up 🙂

Saturday:

On Saturday, I’m heading home to decorate the christmas tree over at my parent’s house, which is something I do every year since forever. Originally, the theme was going to be blue and green, as per my mom’s request. Then my sister had a hissy fit (something about the tree not matching her gold dress….) and how green on a green tree is stupid. Now, I normally don’t like green, but it’s really not all that bad! I’m leaning towards green and gold (to match that dress of course…) now that I’ve seen this picture. We’ll see what ends up happening!

Sunday:

Secret Santa! After finally settling on a date, we’ll be having a potluck at my condo to exchange gifts. I’ve got my gift all ready (mostly) but I forgot to get a gift receipt just in case. Hopefully my person likes the gift (they better!!)

I have more plans but it’s taking too long to post them all here (and I think I’ve procrastinated long enough, don’t you think?) so tooodles!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bonnie permalink
    December 5, 2010 4:59 pm

    Let me know how black swan goes…i’m still unsure if i wanna watch it LOL

    on another note, you made me wanna go check out the Christmas Market, but my week’s pretty booked too! 😥

    • lady247 permalink*
      December 6, 2010 1:28 am

      apparently it’s scary so I will definitely let you know how it goes 😉

Leave a comment